Dancers Angelina Sansone & Geoffrey Kropp. Photographer Steve Wilson.
Dancers: Molly Wagner and Liang Fu. Photography: Brett Pruitt & East Market Studios.

Choreography by Edwaard Liang
Music by Phillip Glass
Repetituer Kristi Capps, Assisted by Parrish Maynard
Guest Coach Andres Estevez
Lighting Design by Trad A Burns
Conducted by Ramona Pansegrau
Music performed by The Opus 76 Quartet and piano solo by Ramona Pansegrau
Costumes Courtesy of BalletMet Columbus

Inspired by Choreographer Edwaard Liang’s fascination with a replica of a small Siberian town captured within a snow globe, Wunderland is an abstract experience that allows audience members to find their own way through the beauty, emotion, and humanity of a winter wonderland. To match the pulsating rhythms of music by Philip Glass, Liang created movement that seamlessly molds striking poses and geometric formations to inspire both tension and harmony.

String Quartet No. 2, String Quartet No. 3, String Quartet No. 5, Metamorphosis Two by Philip Glass ©1983, 1985, 1991, 1988 Dunvagen Music Publishers Inc. Used by Permission.

Ballet premiere: 2009, Washington Ballet

Kansas City Ballet premiere: May 8, 2015, Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts, Kansas City, Missouri

All Repertory