2019 Sugar Plum Fairy Children's Ball - KC Ballet Logo Full tickets calendar ballet-shoes quotations play chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up facebook checkbox checkbox-checked radio radio-selected instagram google plus pinterest twitter linkedin youtube search arrow-right slider-arrow-left slider-arrow-right playbutton phone location-pin fax email spinner shopping-cart

Nutcracker One Day Sale is postponed until further notice

All Blog Posts

2019 Sugar Plum Fairy Children’s Ball

The 25th Annual Sugar Plum Fairy Children’s Ball, hosted by co-chairs Mrs. Lisa Sirridge and  Mrs. Regina Klepikow, on December 7th transformed the Muehlebach Tower of the Kansas City Marriott Downtown into a Sugar Plum Fairy experience. Guests enjoyed the Kansas City Youth Ballet performance and an elegant three-course luncheon. It was indeed all about the twinkle and sparkle of the holidays as guests were treated with beautiful face painting, photos with the Sugar Plum Fairy and shopping at the Nutcracker market. Emcee Christa Dubill honored DeVette Ashley for her vision of this event 25 years ago. At the end of the feast, everyone was whisked away to the matinee performance of The Nutcracker presented by Kansas City Ballet and sponsored by Bank of America. It was a wonderful way to celebrate the start of the holiday season.


Photography by Larry F. Levenson

More Event Photos

(Starting with the front left of the table) Rama Scott, Jordan VanNess, Jane Orrick, Donita Schuler, Jerry Buse, Barb Dodson, Gracy Lampson, Gabby Lampson, Ashley Scott, Harper Scott

Back row of women: Jeana Stanley, Megan Thurman, Lauren Dreher, Kathleen Osbern, Katie Seymour, Kristin Osbern, Claire Brand. Front row of little girls: Lainey Thurman, Hannah Seymour, Adele Osbern

Susan Bubb, Megan Bubb with daughters Rosie and Ellie (left to right)

Artistic Director Devon Carney, emcee Christa Dubill and Executive Director Jeffrey J. Bentley

Regina Klepikow, Lisa Sirridge and Grace Lewis (chairs of Children’s Ball)

KC Ballet School Student Megan Cameron, Marguerite McClinton, Warren Stoglin, Lillian Stoglin, Erin Andrew, Bridgette Andrew, KC Ballet School Student Ivana von Hofman, Lillard Ashley, DeVette Ashley

back row: Susan Pither, Dr. Nicole Hawkinson, Aimee Fitzgerald, front row: Carol Payton, Karen Pither and Lynette Hogan

Rachele Kolom, Linda Lenza, (little one) Aubrey Kolom

Stay in the Loop

Sign up for blog updates with exclusive behind-the-scenes content.